What I’m Reading: The Feast Nearby

The Feast Nearby

I found my copy on Amazon.

This is not a “how-to” or cook book. Don’t read this book to shrink your budget either, because that’s not what it’s for. It is a lovely long chat with the author about her life in Michigan, and, being from Michigan, I love it. The author draws us into her tiny kitchen as she cans and preserves, she takes us on walks through the woods to pick quarts of glittering berries, she gives insight and provokes thought. She gives us toothsome recipes and happy anecdotes about coffee and chickens. For this home grown Michigander, that’s a wonderful thing.

Follow me on Goodreads to see what else I’m reading or send me a book recommendation.

Leave a Reply

